Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Enfield Town Football Club

View

Pre Season News - Friendlies list starts to take shape

4 years ago By Ciaran Glennon

Town announce a number of Pre-Season friendlies ahead of the 2013-14 season in the Ryman Premier Division. More fixtures still to be arranged.

Preparations for next season are well under way and a number of friendlies have already been agreed. To date we have five pre-season matches lined up. They are:

Saturday 13 July v. Aston Villa (h)
Tuesday 16 July v. Haringey Borough. (a)
Tuesday 23 July. v. Potters Bar. (a)
Saturday 27 July. v. YB SK Beveren. (h)
Tuesday 30 July. v. Cheshunt. (a)

The pick of the bunch so far have to be the visit of Gordon Cowans Aston Villa side which it is hoped will be a strong Reserve side. The other highlight is the visit of Belgian Supporters owned Club YB SK Beveren. Reformed at the lowest levels of the Belgian football structure, Beveren will be Town's first international fixture. They come to us having had a successful season that saw them earn promotion to the 3rd Provincial League.

There are still more fixtures to be announced and we will update the list as soon as details have been finalised.

Updated 23:06 - 12 May 2013 by Ciaran Glennon

Where next?

Enfield Town Res 2 Canvey Island Res 1 (a.e.t – 1-1 at 90 minutes) Western Division winners Enfield Town beat Eastern winners Canvey Island to win the Essex Senior League Reserve Division
U18's Trials TRIALS NOW BEING HELD FOR THE U18’s AT ENFIELD TOWN FC. Played at a high standard? Ex Academy Player?

Enter the FA Peoples Cup FREE today

Fixtures
Sun 18 Feb
a
Enfield Town FC Ladies Actonians Ladies
League 14:00
Thu 22 Feb
h
League 19:45
Sat 24 Feb
a
Enfield Town FC - Ladies Youth U16's Alexandra Park Youth U16G North Girls
League 09:30
a
Enfield Town FC - Ladies Youth U14's Actonians Girls U14
League 09:30
h
1st Team Leatherhead
League 15:00
Sun 25 Feb
h
Enfield Town FC Ladies Norwich City Ladies
League 14:00
Tue 27 Feb
a
League 19:45
Thu 1 Mar
a
League 19:45
Sat 3 Mar
h
Enfield Town FC - Ladies Youth U16's Westway U16 Girls
League 09:30
h
Enfield Town FC - Ladies Youth U14's AFC Stoke Newington (Girls) U14s
League 09:30
a
Enfield Town FC - Ladies Youth U12's Kinja Youth U12 Girls
League 09:30
a
League 15:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors