Club News

Join the club

Pre Season News - Friendlies list starts to take shape

2 years ago, By Ciaran Glennon

Town announce a number of Pre-Season friendlies ahead of the 2013-14 season in the Ryman Premier Division. More fixtures still to be arranged.

Preparations for next season are well under way and a number of friendlies have already been agreed. To date we have five pre-season matches lined up. They are:

Saturday 13 July v. Aston Villa (h)
Tuesday 16 July v. Haringey Borough. (a)
Tuesday 23 July. v. Potters Bar. (a)
Saturday 27 July. v. YB SK Beveren. (h)
Tuesday 30 July. v. Cheshunt. (a)

The pick of the bunch so far have to be the visit of Gordon Cowans Aston Villa side which it is hoped will be a strong Reserve side. The other highlight is the visit of Belgian Supporters owned Club YB SK Beveren. Reformed at the lowest levels of the Belgian football structure, Beveren will be Town's first international fixture. They come to us having had a successful season that saw them earn promotion to the 3rd Provincial League.

There are still more fixtures to be announced and we will update the list as soon as details have been finalised.

Where next?

U18's Trials TRIALS NOW BEING HELD FOR THE U18’s AT ENFIELD TOWN FC. Played at a high standard? Ex Academy Player?
Enfield Town Res 2 Canvey Island Res 1 (a.e.t – 1-1 at 90 minutes) Western Division winners Enfield Town beat Eastern winners Canvey Island to win the Essex Senior League Reserve Division
Fixtures
Sat 8 Aug
h
1st Team Tonbridge Angels
League 15:00
Mon 10 Aug
a
1st Team Hendon
League 19:45
Sat 15 Aug
a
1st Team Billericay Town
League 15:00
Sun 16 Aug
a
Enfield Town FC Ladies Luton Town LFC
League 14:00
Sat 22 Aug
h
League 15:00
Sun 23 Aug
h
Enfield Town FC Ladies Crystal Palace LFC
League 14:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors